Main Menu
  Quicklinks

Carmel Catholic High School is a private college preparatory and secondary school for young men and women in grades 9 through 12. Carmel Catholic provides a quality Catholic education and is committed to meeting the academic, physical, social and spiritual needs of the students it serves. At the core of Carmel Catholic are an abiding commitment to community service and a deep respect for all people.

Carmel Catholic is jointly sponsored by the Sisters of Charity of the Blessed Virgin Mary (BVM) and the Order of Carmelites (O.Carm.). In 1960, the Archdiocese of Chicago invited these two religious communities to build a co-institutional Catholic high school in Lake County.



For more than 50 years...

Carmel Catholic High School has continued a rich tradition of academic excellence. As a Catholic college preparatory school, we strive to provide every opportunity for our students to succeed, allowing them to become reflective, grateful, and responsible individuals. Our 16,000+ alumni continue to lead lives of faith and service well beyond their high school years.


Four-Time Blue Ribbon School

Carmel Catholic High School is one of two schools in the state and less than 10 schools nationwide to receive the prestigious Blue Ribbon School award by the U.S. Department of Education FOUR times! 

Curriculum Guide

View our 2017-2018 curriculum guide to see what Carmel Catholic High School has to offer!


We Support the Arts

During the summer of 2013, Carmel Catholic completed a new 33,000 square foot Fine and Performing Arts Center. This innovative center features classrooms and practice rooms for instrumental and choral students, a dance studio, a black box theater, visual arts studios, an art gallery, a darkroom, and a Mac computer lab.

Express Yourself

Carmel Catholic’s outstanding Fine and Performing Arts curriculum allows students to gain a broad understanding and appreciation of the arts. There are diverse opportunities to excel in vocal, instrumental, performing, and visual arts.  


Go Corsairs!

More than 85% of Carmel Catholic students participate in interscholastic sports and intramural play. We offer 12 boys' sports and 12 girls' sports. Scholarship offers from some of the nation's finest colleges and universities have been made to our students in nearly every sport.

EFT Sports Performance

Do you want to be a better version of your current self? CCHS has partnered with EFT Sports Performance to offer personalized training opportunities. Click here to learn more.


 

Beyond the Classroom

Carmel Catholic offers many opportunities to get involved, including service opportunities, clubs, dances, fundraisers, and other social events.

By participating in extracurricular activities, students develop skills such as leadership, working with others, responsibility, and self-discipline. The school strongly encourages all students to become involved in at least one extracurricular activity; most students participate in several. 

Carmel Catholic believes that the spiritual growth students experience through ministry to others will lead to a lifetime commitment to service. All students participate in the school’s Christian Service Program, which requires each student to perform 20 hours of services to the community each semester.


We Are Grateful

Carmel Catholic is most grateful to its many generous donors. Charitable donations may be restricted to a specific area of interest, may be unrestricted or may be planned to accommodate a donor's unique tax situation. All donations are tax deductible to the extent allowed by law. Carmel Catholic's Director of Institutional Advancement is available to discuss these options at any time.

Faculty and Staff Directory

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A

B

Bader, Ms. Joanne

Bader, Ms. Joanne

Science
847-388-3395
jbader@carmelhs.org
Ballerine, Mr. Steve

Ballerine, Mr. Steve

Social Studies
847-388-3406
sballerine@carmelhs.org
Balzer, Mrs. Maureen

Balzer, Mrs. Maureen

Office of Institutional Advancement; Administrative Assistant
847-388-3361
mbalzer@carmelhs.org
Barclay, Mr. Tim

Barclay, Mr. Tim

Fine Arts
847-388-3363
tbarclay@carmelhs.org
Berg, Mr. Ben

Berg, Mr. Ben

Social Studies
847-388-3414
bberg@carmelhs.org
Bertaud, Mrs. Michele

Bertaud, Mrs. Michele

World Languages
847-388-3412
mbertaud@carmelhs.org
Bishop, Mrs. Lori

Bishop, Mrs. Lori

Principal’s Office;
Administrative Assistant

847-388-3333
lbishop@carmelhs.org
Bitto, Mr. Andy

Bitto, Mr. Andy

Athletic Office; Athletic Director
847-388-3328
abitto@carmelhs.org
Bloomberg, Mrs. Heather

Bloomberg, Mrs. Heather

School Psychologist
847-388-3423
hbloomberg@carmelhs.org
Bonham, Dr. Bradley

Bonham, Dr. Bradley

President
847-388-3340
bbonham@carmelhs.org
Brennan, Mrs. Catherine

Brennan, Mrs. Catherine

Physical Education/Health
847-388-3376
cbrennan@carmelhs.org
Budris, Ms. Laura

Budris, Ms. Laura

Assistant Principal for Operations and Student Life
847-388-3394
lbudris@carmelhs.org
Burkhalter, Mrs. Jennifer

Burkhalter, Mrs. Jennifer

Assistant Principal for Teaching and Learning
847-388-3337
jburkhalter@carmelhs.org

Back to Top

C

Calby, Mrs. Ashley

Calby, Mrs. Ashley

English; World Languages
847-388-3446
acalby@carmelhs.org
Cannuli, Mr. John

Cannuli, Mr. John

Religious Studies; World Languages
847-388-3453
jcannuli@carmelhs.org
Carmody, Mrs. Gina

Carmody, Mrs. Gina

Science
847-388-3321
gcarmody@carmelhs.org
Christian, Mr. Dan

Christian, Mr. Dan

Business
847-388-3467
dchristian@carmelhs.org
Ciampi, Ms. Courtney

Ciampi, Ms. Courtney

Office of Institutional Advancement;
Director of Annual Giving

847-388-3372
cciampi@carmelhs.org
Clark, Mr. Jonathan

Clark, Mr. Jonathan

Classroom Proctor
847-388-3436
jclark@carmelhs.org
Covek, Mr. Bob

Covek, Mr. Bob

School Counselor
847-388-3306
rcovek@carmelhs.org
Crook, Ms. Susan

Crook, Ms. Susan

Principal
847-388-3333
scrook@carmelhs.org

Back to Top

D

Daluga, Ms. Molly

Daluga, Ms. Molly

English
847-388-3432
mdaluga@carmelhs.org
De Spain, Mrs. Eileen

De Spain, Mrs. Eileen

President’s Office;
Administrative Assistant

847-388-3340
edespain@carmelhs.org
Donner, Mr. Philip

Donner, Mr. Philip

Religious Studies
847-388-3477
pdonner@carmelhs.org
Donner, Mrs. Julie

Donner, Mrs. Julie

Social Studies
847-388-3472
jdonner@carmelhs.org
Donohoo, Ms. Theresa

Donohoo, Ms. Theresa

English
847-388-3445
tdonohoo@carmelhs.org

Back to Top

E

Emerson, Mr. Paul

Emerson, Mr. Paul

School Counselor
847-388-3316
pemerson@carmelhs.org
Eppel, Mrs. Debbie

Eppel, Mrs. Debbie

Associate Director of Admissions
847-388-3434
deppel@carmelhs.org

Back to Top

F

Falkstrom, Mrs. Christine

Falkstrom, Mrs. Christine

Mathematics
847-388-3465
cfalkstrom@carmelhs.org
Fitzgibbons, Mr. Michael

Fitzgibbons, Mr. Michael

Campus Ministry
847-388-3327
mfitzgibbons@carmelhs.org
Franklin, Mr. Eric

Franklin, Mr. Eric

Head Librarian; Media
847-388-3353
efranklin@carmelhs.org
French, Mrs. Kambra

French, Mrs. Kambra

Campus Ministry; Mission Effectiveness
847-388-3438
kfrench@carmelhs.org
Froemke, Mrs. Roberta

Froemke, Mrs. Roberta

Business
847-388-3422
rfroemke@carmelhs.org

Back to Top

G

Gaetz, Mrs. Lena

Gaetz, Mrs. Lena

Fine Arts
847-388-3458
lgaetz@carmelhs.org
Geary, Mr. Brad

Geary, Mr. Brad

Tech Support Specialist
847-388-3383
bgeary@carmelhs.org
Geary, Ms. Maureen

Geary, Ms. Maureen

Religious Studies
847-388-3462
mgeary@carmelhs.org
Gille, Mrs. Sue

Gille, Mrs. Sue

Registrar
847-388-3311
sgille@carmelhs.org
Gille, Ms. Tara

Gille, Ms. Tara

World Languages
847-566-3000
tgille@carmelhs.org
Griffin, Mrs. Kathy

Griffin, Mrs. Kathy

Student Services
847-388-3347
kgriffin@carmelhs.org


Back to Top

H

Halford, Mr. Jim

Halford, Mr. Jim

Physical Education/Health
847-388-3369
jhalford@carmelhs.org
Halloran, Dr. Peggy

Halloran, Dr. Peggy

Science
847-388-3461
phalloran@carmelhs.org
Halloran, Mr. John

Halloran, Mr. John

Social Studies
847-388-3416
jhalloran@carmelhs.org
Hannan, Ms. Monica

Hannan, Ms. Monica

English
847-388-3404
mhannan@carmelhs.org
Hansel, Mr. Carl

Hansel, Mr. Carl

Religious Studies
847-388-3428
chansel@carmelhs.org
Hartnett, Mrs. Christine

Hartnett, Mrs. Christine

School Counselor
847-388-3307
chartnett@carmelhs.org
Henrichs, Mr. Dan

Henrichs, Mr. Dan

Physical Education/Health
847-388-3330
dhenrichs@carmelhs.org
Hornung, Mr. Ryan

Hornung, Mr. Ryan

Learning Resource Teacher
847-388-3485
rhornung@carmelhs.org
Huntemann, Ms. Suzanne

Huntemann, Ms. Suzanne

Science
847-388-3392
shuntemann@carmelhs.org
Hunter, Mrs. Kathryn

Hunter, Mrs. Kathryn

School Nurse
847-388-3343
khunter@carmelhs.org

Back to Top

J

K

Kalscheur, Ms. Kari

Kalscheur, Ms. Kari

Learning Resource Teacher
847-388-3381
kkalscheur@carmelhs.org
Kordick, Mr. Ken

Kordick, Mr. Ken

Office of Institutional Advancement;
Director of Alumni Relations

847-388-3390
kkordick@carmelhs.org
Krawzak, Mr. Raymond

Krawzak, Mr. Raymond

Science
847-388-3393
rkrawzak@carmelhs.org
Kurek, Ms. Alanna

Kurek, Ms. Alanna

World Lanuages
847-388-3466
akurek@carmelhs.org
Kuykendall, Mr. Bob

Kuykendall, Mr. Bob

English
847-388-3430
bkuykendall@carmelhs.org

Back to Top

L

Lanphier, Mrs. Shannon

Lanphier, Mrs. Shannon

Mathematics
847-388-3470
slanphier@carmelhs.org
Laskonis, Ms. Debra

Laskonis, Ms. Debra

English; Fine Arts; Media
847-388-3489
dlaskonis@carmelhs.org
Lasky, Mr. Jim

Lasky, Mr. Jim

Office of Institutional Advancement;
Major Gifts Officer

847-388-3410
jlasky@carmelhs.org
Lees, Mrs. Caitlin

Lees, Mrs. Caitlin

Associate Director of Communications
847-388-3345
clees@carmelhs.org
Leetch, Mr. Brendan

Leetch, Mr. Brendan

Mathematics
847-388-3457
bleetch@carmelhs.org
Levasseur, Mrs. Patty

Levasseur, Mrs. Patty

Business Office;
Assistant Business Manager

847-388-3335
plevasseur@carmelhs.org
Linahan, Ms. Marcella

Linahan, Ms. Marcella

Science
847-388-3350
mlinahan@carmelhs.org
Lindgren, Mrs. Shelley

Lindgren, Mrs. Shelley

Business and Technology
847-388-3473
slindgren@carmelhs.org
Luketin, Mr. Jacob

Luketin, Mr. Jacob

Physical Education; Health
847-388-3413
jluketin@carmelhs.org

Back to Top

M

Major, Mrs. Erin

Major, Mrs. Erin

Mathematics; World Languages
847-388-3463
emajor@carmelhs.org
Mata, Ms. Alejandra

Mata, Ms. Alejandra

Fine Arts
847-388-3441
amata@carmelhs.org
May, Mr. Joe

May, Mr. Joe

Social Studies
847-388-3451
jmay@carmelhs.org
Meister, Mr. Tim

Meister, Mr. Tim

Building Engineer
847-388-3352
tmeister@carmelhs.org
Meyer, Ms. Marcia

Meyer, Ms. Marcia

English
847-388-3429
mameyer@carmelhs.org
Mikrut, Mrs. Judy

Mikrut, Mrs. Judy

Athletic Office;
Administrative Assistant

847-388-3324
jmikrut@carmelhs.org
Mixa, Mr. Robert

Mixa, Mr. Robert

Religious Studies
847-388-3464
rmixa@carmelhs.org
Monterastelli, Ms. Kathleen

Monterastelli, Ms. Kathleen

Receptionist
847-388-3431
kmonterastelli@carmelhs.org
Moss, Mrs. Sandra

Moss, Mrs. Sandra

Business Office;
Accounts Receivable

847-388-3336
smoss@carmelhs.org
Murczek, Ms. Maria

Murczek, Ms. Maria

Fine Arts; Media
847-388-3403
mmurczek@carmelhs.org

Back to Top

N

Nickols Samson, Mrs. Taylor

Nickols Samson, Mrs. Taylor

School Counselor
847-388-3303
tnickols@carmelhs.org
Nieminski, Ms. Anne

Nieminski, Ms. Anne

English
847-388-3355
anieminski@carmelhs.org
Nolan, Mr. Jim

Nolan, Mr. Jim

Dean of Students
847-388-3318
jnolan@carmelhs.org
Norton, Mrs. Rebecca

Norton, Mrs. Rebecca

Mathematics
847-388-3427
rnorton@carmelhs.org
Nylen, Mr. Kevin

Nylen, Mr. Kevin

Athletic Office;
Assistant Athletic Director

847-388-3443
knylen@carmelhs.org

Back to Top

O

O'Donnell, Ms. Sarah

O'Donnell, Ms. Sarah

Publications Coordinator
847-388-3339
sodonnell@carmelhs.org

Back to Top

P

Parry, Mr. Kent

Parry, Mr. Kent

Fine Arts
847-388-3348
kparry@carmelhs.org
Pazely, Mr. David

Pazely, Mr. David

Mathematics
847-388-3455
dpazely@carmelhs.org
Plaiss, Mr. Mark

Plaiss, Mr. Mark

Religious Studies
847-388-3460
mplaiss@carmelhs.org
Pohl, Ms. Jane

Pohl, Ms. Jane

Religious Studies
847-388-3308
jpohl@carmelhs.org
Ptacek, Mr. Jeffrey

Ptacek, Mr. Jeffrey

Religious Studies
847-388-3478
jptacek@carmelhs.org
Pucci, Mrs. Wanda

Pucci, Mrs. Wanda

Bookstore Manager
847-388-3317
wpucci@carmelhs.org
Puleo, Ms. Christina

Puleo, Ms. Christina

Director of Marketing and Communications
847-388-3382
cpuleo@carmelhs.org

Back to Top

R

Raemont, Mrs. Amy

Raemont, Mrs. Amy

Technology Integration Facilitator
847-388-3456
araemont@carmelhs.org
Rafferty, Mr. Alex

Rafferty, Mr. Alex

English
847-388-3401
arafferty@carmelhs.org
Rank, Mr. Sean

Rank, Mr. Sean

Mathematics
847-388-3439
srank@carmelhs.org
Rejc, Mr. Jerry

Rejc, Mr. Jerry

Mathematics; Transportation Director
847-388-3442
jerejc@carmelhs.org
Rejc, Mr. Jim

Rejc, Mr. Jim

Business Office and Human Resources; Administrative Assistant
847-388-3351
jrejc@carmelhs.org
Ryan, Mr. John

Ryan, Mr. John

School Counselor
847-388-3309
jryan@carmelhs.org
Ryan, Mr. Zack

Ryan, Mr. Zack

Mathematics
847-388-3471
zryan@carmelhs.org

Back to Top

S

Schultz, Mr. Joe

Schultz, Mr. Joe

Director of Information Technology
847-388-3375
jschultz@carmelhs.org
Schuster, Mr. Jim

Schuster, Mr. Jim

Social Studies
847-388-3440
jschuster@carmelhs.org
Schwab, Mr. Gregory

Schwab, Mr. Gregory

World Languages
847-388-3469
gschwab@carmelhs.org
Schwartz, Ms. Melissa

Schwartz, Ms. Melissa

Science
847-388-3397
mschwartz@carmelhs.org
Sebastiano, Mrs. Denise

Sebastiano, Mrs. Denise

Fine Arts
847-388-3475
dsebastiano@carmelhs.org
Sheehy, Mr. John

Sheehy, Mr. John

Business Office;
Director of Finance and Operations

847-388-3360
jsheehy@carmelhs.org
Sinclair, BVM, Sr. Kathleen

Sinclair, BVM, Sr. Kathleen

Director of Christian Service
847-388-3342
ksinclair@carmelhs.org
Smith, Dr. Anne

Smith, Dr. Anne

Science
847-388-3398
asmith@carmelhs.org
Smithe, Mr. Brian

Smithe, Mr. Brian

Social Studies
847-388-3424
bsmithe@carmelhs.org
Solarz, Mr. Jacob

Solarz, Mr. Jacob

Social Studies
847-388-3357
jsolarz@carmelhs.org
Solarz, Mrs. Emily

Solarz, Mrs. Emily

Mathematics
847-388-3444
esolarz@carmelhs.org
Spagna, Mrs. Beth

Spagna, Mrs. Beth

Religious Studies
847-388-3476
espagna@carmelhs.org
Stanimirova, Ms. Milena

Stanimirova, Ms. Milena

Office of Institutional Advancement; 
Data Services Coordinator

847-388-3362
mstanimirova@carmelhs.org
Stice, Ms. Kirsten

Stice, Ms. Kirsten

Science
847-388-3305
kstice@carmelhs.org
Stith, Mr. Brian

Stith, Mr. Brian

Director of Admissions
847-388-3320
bstith@carmelhs.org

Back to Top

T

Tarpey, Mrs. Rita

Tarpey, Mrs. Rita

Admissions and Marketing;
Administrative Assistant

847-388-3387
rtarpey@carmelhs.org
Taylor, Mr. Bill

Taylor, Mr. Bill

Physical Education; Health
847-388-3329
btaylor@carmelhs.org
Thrush, Ms. Sonja

Thrush, Ms. Sonja

World Languages
847-388-3425
sthrush@carmelhs.org
Titterton, Mr. John

Titterton, Mr. John

Mathematics and Engineering
847-388-3426
jtitterton@carmelhs.org

Back to Top

U V W

Valentine, Ms. Kacey

Valentine, Ms. Kacey

Fine Arts
847-388-3483
kvalentine@carmelhs.org
Van Spankeren, Ms. Patricia

Van Spankeren, Ms. Patricia

English
847-388-3448
pvanspankeren@carmelhs.org
Waddle, Mr. Jack

Waddle, Mr. Jack

Social Studies
847-388-3411
jwaddle@carmelhs.org
White, Mrs. Jaime

White, Mrs. Jaime

Assistant Principal for Student Services
847-388-3408
jwhite@carmelhs.org
Wilkins, Mrs. Julie

Wilkins, Mrs. Julie

English
847-388-3481
jwilkins@carmelhs.org

Back to Top